Biking 07172009

Today I biked a total of 25+ miles! I just thought I’d update my previous entry. I’d like to look back on this entry and laugh because 25 miles really isn’t that much, but it’s a start. I already discovered a great bonus to bypassing a section of my usual highway route… There are deep ruts in the asphalt that make it nearly impossible to stay straight in the right hand lane unless you’re concentrating intently with both hands on the wheel. It’s my least favorite part of the drive because it is usually hectic in the morning. So, the major bonus to biking in is that I bypass that section and I also feel great!

Tags:

About hawright

marine ecologist

Leave a Reply

